

MINUTES FOR NEW ORIEL HALL AGM 10th June 2022

- **1. Welcome:** David Lucas welcomed everyone to the meeting.
- **2. Approve chair persons:** David Lucas was approved as chairperson.
- **3. Appoint Minute taker:** Naomi Brown was appointed as minute taker.
- **4. Present:** David Lucas, Mike Kelleher, Naomi Brown, Annie Fear, Mike Fear, Austin Samson, Ruth Whitemore.
- **5. Apologies:** Emma Reynolds, Theresa Waterhouse, Lesley Bees, Caroline Woodgate
- **6. Corrections to last AGM Minute:** Austin noted since the 2021 Lesley Bees is no longer a trustee but still a member of the MC
- **7. Approve Minutes of last AGM and sign by chair person:** The minutes were signed by David Lucas as correct.
- 8. **Annual Report:** All read the annual report.
- **9. Treasurer's Report:** 2021 was another challenging year but thanks to grants over £30,00 the annual income was £64,558, expenditure was £61, 936 giving a surplus of £2,623. Mike Kelleher was thanked for all his sterling work as treasurer.
- **10. Approval of Accountant, Berkeley Hall Marshall:** Berkeley Hall Marshall were approved as the accountants for the New Oriel Hall (Mike K proposed) All agreed.

11. Election of Officers:

Mike Kelleher and Annie Fear are standing for re-election after 3 years as trustees

Mike Kelleher: nominated by David Lucas and seconded by Theresa Waterhouse–All in favour.

Annie Fear: nominated by Theresa Waterhouse and seconded by David Lucas – All in favour.

David Lucas and Robert Shackell were re-elected last year. Theresa Waterhouse and Mike Williams were re-elected in 2020

12. Austin Samson is resigning as a trustee and Lesley Bees has decided not to be a trustee, both are remaining on the MC. Lin Patterson's resignation will take place after the Barclays bank account is closed.

13. Any other business: None

13. After the AGM we were joined by more hall volunteers to enjoy our first social event since the pandemic.